Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

Update progress bar after clicking button Options
trucha
Posted: Friday, May 6, 2011 10:32:42 PM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 5/6/2011
Posts: 3
Hi.
Is there any solution, to 'run' update progress bar after click on button?
I tried to use:
protected void Button1_Click(object sender, EventArgs e, EO.Web.ProgressTaskEventArgs f) which is not really working for button (wrong 3 argument). Tried also declare :
EO.Web.ProgressTaskEventArgs f;
and then just call method in Button1_Click((object sender, EventArgs e)
{
someMethod();
}

someMethod(){
for(int a=0;a<100;a++)
f.UpdateProgress(a);
}

but it gives me exception
Object reference not set to an instance of an object.


Anyone can help?

Regards,
Adam.
eo_support
Posted: Saturday, May 7, 2011 9:43:56 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,066
Hi,

Please let us know if you have a license with any of our product. While we provide free tech support for our non-free controls, we only provide free tech support on our free controls to paid users. Sorry about that!

Thanks!
trucha
Posted: Saturday, May 7, 2011 9:52:38 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 5/6/2011
Posts: 3
Thank you for reply.
Unfortunately I dont hava a license for any of your products (I have just downloaded them from your site). I was actually thinking that they are 100% free, the same about support.
Im writing a project to school and i couldnt find same great control as you provide. Everything work just fine, have only problem with that progressBar. So i understand if you cant help me with problem, maybe ill try to find out by myself.

Regards,
Adam.
eo_support
Posted: Saturday, May 7, 2011 10:00:03 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,066
Hi,

Thanks for understanding. While support is not free, the progress bar control itself is 100% free, so please feel free to use it anyway you wish (you can even redistribute it along with your application).

Thanks
trucha
Posted: Saturday, May 7, 2011 10:47:24 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 5/6/2011
Posts: 3
Thanks again.
I really understand, that support isnt free, but cant you make an exception and tell me how to solve that little problem? ;( Im not asking about code, im sure that is just 20 sec to read mine problem and 5 sec to wrote an answer. I would be grateful.

Regards,
Adam.
eo_support
Posted: Saturday, May 7, 2011 11:23:12 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,066
Unfortunately we can't really do that. Our progress bar is quite popular, so if we do it once, it will inevitably encourage many other users to request support, which we would not be able to afford to do because we are not deriving any revenue from it.

If you really want us to look into it without purchasing a license, we can just look into the issue for $30, you will need to isolate the problem into a test app first, we will then run it here and see what we can find. Please let us know if you wish to do that.


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.