Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

Modal Popup from EO Grid Button Column Options
dotnet user
Posted: Friday, May 13, 2011 11:00:45 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 9/15/2010
Posts: 8
Hi,
I have two button columns on a EO Grid that are calling two separate javascript methods to call the ItemCommand on the grid. I am passing the Command Names to make sure two different functionalities can be performed. When I run the code its hitting the correct codebehind methods, however the modal popup is not being displayed at all. Any idea why this might be?


ASPX code

Code: HTML/ASPX
<eo:Dialog runat="server" id="TestModal" HeaderHtml="Test Window" 
	                        FooterHtml="Test Window" BorderStyle="Solid" CloseButtonUrl="00070101" MinimizeButtonUrl="00070102"
	                        AllowResize="True" ControlSkinID="None" Width="400px" BorderWidth="1px" Height="300px"
	                        ShadowColor="Gray" BorderColor="#335C88" RestoreButtonUrl="00070103" ShadowDepth="3"
	                        ResizeImageUrl="00020014" ClientSideOnUnload="closeTestWindow" IsModal="true">
	                        <HeaderStyleActive CssText="padding-right: 4px; padding-left: 4px; font-size: 11px; background-image: url(00070104); padding-bottom: 3px; padding-top: 3px; font-family: tahoma"></HeaderStyleActive>
	                        <ContentStyleActive CssText="background-color:#e5f1fd;border-top-color:#335c88;border-top-style:solid;border-top-width:1px;"></ContentStyleActive>
                        </eo:Dialog>


Code behind code:

Code: Visual Basic.NET
TestModal.ContentUrl = url_string
            TestModal.Visible = True
            TestModal.Show()


I am setting url_string to an external website.
eo_support
Posted: Friday, May 13, 2011 11:14:11 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,080
Hi,

Your code looks fine to us. Check whether you are using any AJAX solution that would only update a part of the page. The dialog control must be updated in order for any changes on the server side to take effect.

Thanks!
dotnet user
Posted: Friday, May 13, 2011 2:02:12 PM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 9/15/2010
Posts: 8
yes, the EO Grid is in a EO CallbackPanel but the modal popup is outside it. Do I need to put in inside it. But i think I even tried that but no luck there. Let me know and I can try once again.
eo_support
Posted: Friday, May 13, 2011 2:04:57 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,080
Hi,

As a general rule, you will need to put EVERYTHING that you want to update through server side code inside the CallbackPanel. So yes, you will need to update the dialog inside the CallbackPanel. Otherwise nothing will happen with the dialog.

Thanks


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.