Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

EO.WebBrowser and Silent Printing Options
KSystems
Posted: Wednesday, May 25, 2016 10:19:40 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 1/15/2015
Posts: 44
We need to silent print (like a "kiosk") a certain number of copies of a document loaded in the webview. However current attempts to set a number of copies to print does not work.

We have tried:

using System.Drawing.Printing;

PrinterSettings ps = new PrinterSettings();
ps.Copies = 2;
eo.webView1.Print(ps);

However, it only prints 1 copy every time. It's ignoring the number of copies. What is the correct way to do this?

At the moment we have a hacky solution to just call print() multiple times (however many copies we want). But this also requires us to wait for an AfterPrint event to fire before calling print() again, and its not ideal.

Any help would be appreciated!

eo_support
Posted: Friday, May 27, 2016 5:40:12 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,082
Hi,

This is just to let you know that we can reproduce this issue but we are still working on it. We will post again as soon as we have an update.

Thanks!
KSystems
Posted: Tuesday, May 31, 2016 1:36:05 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 1/15/2015
Posts: 44
Ok thank you. Looking forward to a solution.
eo_support
Posted: Thursday, June 2, 2016 3:56:03 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,082
Hi,

We have posted a new build that should fix this problem. You can download the new build from our download page.

Thanks!
KSystems
Posted: Monday, June 6, 2016 5:51:49 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 1/15/2015
Posts: 44
Hello, thanks for your quick turnaround.

Unfortunately the new version seems to work exactly like the old version. It is ignoring the number of print copies in the PrinterSettings object (as shown in the code in the first post). Am I doing something wrong? If so, what is the correct way to set the copies?
KSystems
Posted: Monday, June 6, 2016 5:56:44 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 1/15/2015
Posts: 44
I'm sorry, I made a mistake, I see it is working. Thanks!!
eo_support
Posted: Monday, June 6, 2016 6:27:20 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,082
Great. Thanks for confirming it works!
KSystems
Posted: Wednesday, August 3, 2016 5:23:07 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 1/15/2015
Posts: 44
eo_support,

We recently rolled out this change to our customers, and quite a few are now reporting that their printing is going to the wrong printer tray. They are using printers with multiple trays that print to different paper sizes (legal and letter). Before the release it was printing to the correct tray, now its incorrect. Their printer settings are set to "automatically select" the tray, which is based off of default media type.

When you fixed the number of copies issue, did you by any chance change the way the default tray (PaperSource) is selected? It should be "auto", but perhaps its selecting another PaperSource by default?

Any insight would be helpful,
Regards.
eo_support
Posted: Saturday, August 6, 2016 7:47:37 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,082
Hi,

Chrome does not support paper source options. As such we do not set paper source at all. It is possible that a printer might voluntarily select different paper source based on different paper size though. So you may want to check the printer settings and see if there are anywhere for you to adjust that.

Thanks!


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.