Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

Data binding in a context menu Options
Yoann
Posted: Friday, June 5, 2009 6:09:20 AM
Groups: Member

Hello all,

I am quite new to this set of objects and I am quite lost .... I have a TreeView wich is generated via code behind using a Hierarchical datasource. I want to add to each of the node of this tree view a context menu with the items :

(Un)Release
Add Element
Add Child Element
Delete

It works fine for simple display. But I would be interested to get some asp.net controls within the <eo:MenuItem > so that I could databind them . This is where my problem arises. I have tried different things until now, but it seems strange to me that the Container.DataItem tha tyou can see below is null. Am I missing some important point?

Thanks in advance,

Yoann

Code: HTML/ASPX
<eo:TreeView ID="C_EOTV_Category" runat="server" OnItemClick="Modify" RaisesServerEvent="true" 
                    ClientSideOnContextMenu="ShowContextMenu"
                    >
                        <topgroup>
                    <Bindings>
                        <eo:DataBinding Property="Text-Html" DataField="Name" />
                        <eo:DataBinding Property="Value" DataField="ID" />                        
                    </Bindings> 
                  </topgroup>
                        <looknodes>
		                <eo:TreeNode ItemID="_Default" 
		                 HoverStyle-CssText="background-color:#cccccc;cursor:hand"
		                 SelectedStyle-CssText="background-color:#cccccc"
		                 ImageUrl="/dynamiq/images/system/folderClosed.gif"
		                 CollapsedImageUrl="/dynamiq/images/system/folderClosed.gif"
		                 ExpandedImageUrl="/dynamiq/images/system/folderOpen.gif" />
	                </looknodes>
                    </eo:TreeView>
                    <eo:ContextMenu ID="C_EOCM_Category" Width="144px" runat="server" ControlSkinID="None" OnCustomItemCreated=Test>