Logo
My Account |  Site Map | Contact Us  
Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

EO.WebBrowser and Chrome SwiftShader Options
GMoney
Posted: Tuesday, May 16, 2017 9:21:04 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 5/16/2017
Posts: 4
Does anyone know if the EO.WebBrowser control supports software 3D rendering using SwiftShader?
eo_support
Posted: Tuesday, May 16, 2017 9:38:22 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 19,598
Hi,

Chromium uses SwiftShader when 3D hardware is not available, because EO.WebBrowser is based on the same code, it should have the same behavior. If you run into any problems please try to verify if it works with Google Chrome browser, if it works with Chrome but not EO.WebBrowser, please let us know and we will be happy to investigate further.

Thanks!
GMoney
Posted: Tuesday, May 16, 2017 9:48:26 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 5/16/2017
Posts: 4
Thanks for the quick reply. I know that SwiftShader is available in Chrome 18 and later. How can I tell what the version of Chrome is that the WebBrowser control is using?
eo_support
Posted: Tuesday, May 16, 2017 11:31:06 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 19,598
Hi,

You can run our TabbedBrowser sample and then navigate to chrome://version to get the exact version number. The current version is based on Chromium V54.

Thanks!
GMoney
Posted: Tuesday, May 16, 2017 1:46:15 PM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 5/16/2017
Posts: 4
I am able to get 3D rendering working in a Chrome Browser by copying the SwiftShader DLLs into the "AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\User Data" folder on the PC. Are there steps needed to get it working with the WebBrowser control? The files in question are "libEGL.dll" and "libGLESv2.dll". The WebBrowser control is embedded in an application running in a Citrix environment (has no hardware acceleration) so that is why we are having the issue. Thanks!
eo_support
Posted: Tuesday, May 16, 2017 2:11:29 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 19,598
No. You do not need those DLLs with EO.WebBrowser. Everything you need (include the code for those two DLLs) are embeded inside EO.WebEngine.dll.

If you have problems with Citrix systems, then it must be caused by something else. We do not have a Citrix system here for testing, if you can provide a test environment for us remotely, we will be very happy to investigate further.
GMoney
Posted: Wednesday, May 17, 2017 4:27:09 PM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 5/16/2017
Posts: 4
We need to setup a time to do some remote testing. Can someone please contact me at my email?


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.