Logo
My Account |  Site Map | Contact Us  
Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

RemoteDebugAnyAddress not working? Options
Oriol Ribell Bachs
Posted: Tuesday, January 2, 2018 9:15:30 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 11/23/2017
Posts: 3
Hi,

Is RemoteDebugAnyAddress working?

If we set to true like this:

EO.WebEngine.EngineOptions.Default.RemoteDebugAnyAddress = true;

We are unable to connect to Remote Debug from another computer.

If we use localhost, from the computer we are running the EO control, then it works perfectly.

We are using lastest EO.Total.2018.0.28.0.msi installer, port 1234, offline webview.
Oriol Ribell Bachs
Posted: Wednesday, January 3, 2018 3:23:25 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 11/23/2017
Posts: 3
I tried:

EO.WebEngine.EngineOptions.Default.ExtraCommandLineArgs = "--remote-debugging-address=0.0.0.0";
and
EO.WebEngine.EngineOptions.Default.ExtraCommandLineArgs = "--remote-debugging-address=<<MY IP>>";

with and without this flag set EO.WebEngine.EngineOptions.Default.RemoteDebugAnyAddress = true;


but still not working.
eo_support
Posted: Thursday, January 4, 2018 11:26:42 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 19,955
Hi,

We tested this and it seems to work fine. The TabbedBrowser sample application has this enabled by default. So you can run the TabbedBrowser sample on one computer and then run another instance on another computer to connect to it and it should work. Please let us know if that works for you.

Thanks!
Oriol Ribell Bachs
Posted: Tuesday, January 9, 2018 3:29:50 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 11/23/2017
Posts: 3
Thanx for the orientation.
Finally i found the solution based on TabbedBrowser source code.

The order of those calls affect the final result:

Code: C#
// Remote Debug calls
            EO.WebEngine.Engine.Default.Options.RemoteDebugPort = mRemoteDebugPort;
            EO.WebEngine.Engine.Default.Options.RemoteDebugAnyAddress = true;


Previously was not working because i call this web browser configurations code before those calls:

Code: C#
// Set web browser configurations
            EO.Base.Runtime.EnableEOWP = true;
            EO.Base.Runtime.EnableCrashReport = false;
            EO.Base.Runtime.LogFileName = mLogFile;
            EO.WebEngine.EngineOptions.Default.DisableBuiltInPlugIns = true;
            EO.WebEngine.EngineOptions.Default.DisableGPU = false;
            EO.WebEngine.EngineOptions.Default.DisableSpellChecker = true;
            EO.WebEngine.EngineOptions.Default.AlwaysShowOnScreenKeyboardOnTouch = false;
            EO.WebEngine.EngineOptions.Default.BypassUserGestureCheck = true; 
            EO.WebEngine.EngineOptions.Default.CachePath = mCachePath;
            EO.WebEngine.EngineOptions.Default.DisableSpellChecker = true;
            EO.WebEngine.EngineOptions.Default.ExtraCommandLineArgs = "--enable-font-antialiasing";
            // Remote Debug calls
            EO.WebEngine.Engine.Default.Options.RemoteDebugPort = mRemoteDebugPort;
            EO.WebEngine.Engine.Default.Options.RemoteDebugAnyAddress = true;


Now i have moved those calls previous to any other EO call and works.

best regards
eo_support
Posted: Tuesday, January 9, 2018 7:47:49 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 19,955
Thanks for the update. That makes sense. As a general rule, you should either use EngineOptions.Default, or Engine.Default.Options. These two have slightly different effects and mixing them up can cause problems that are hard to troubleshoot.


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.