Logo
My Account |  Site Map | Contact Us  
Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

Getting error EO.Internal.i3+e: Child process not ready. in Azure WebJobs Options
id informed decisions
Posted: Wednesday, January 8, 2020 10:34:27 PM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 10/29/2019
Posts: 7
Hi There,

We are encountering an error "EO.Internal.i3+e: Child process not ready" occurs in an Azure WebJob after running for 24 hours perfectly. Can I disable initialising new process by EO settings?

Thanks,
AH
eo_support
Posted: Thursday, January 9, 2020 1:06:47 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 22,273
Hi,

It is not possible to disable initializing new process because EO product uses Chromium browser engine and the Chromium browser engine requires a multiple process architecture. So we will have to investigate to see if we can find what caused this problem. Does this happen occasionally or consistently after it happens?

Thanks!
id informed decisions
Posted: Sunday, January 12, 2020 6:14:51 PM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 10/29/2019
Posts: 7
Thanks for the reply!

This occurs consistently after it happens for the first time (Which is usually 24 hours after the start of the WebJob). Restarting the WebJob fixes this for another 24hours.
eo_support
Posted: Monday, January 13, 2020 11:42:45 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 22,273
Hi,

This could be a handle leak we have just recently discovered. We will have a new release that will fix the handle leak later this week or next week. You can try that release when it is out and see if it resolves the issue for you. If the issue is still there with the new release, we will then try to setup a test environment to see if we can duplicate it and then go from there.

Thanks!
id informed decisions
Posted: Tuesday, January 14, 2020 12:29:13 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 10/29/2019
Posts: 7
We will try the new release, when it is out, and see if this would fix the issue. Would this be considered as a hotfix for the current v19 release we have?
eo_support
Posted: Tuesday, January 14, 2020 10:39:41 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 22,273
No. It will be our new 2020 release. Because this is a newer version, you would need to revisit your license key page to download a new license key for this version. The key should be free for you since we automatically include free upgrade for one year.
id informed decisions
Posted: Monday, January 27, 2020 9:43:09 PM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 10/29/2019
Posts: 7
Hi there,
Please note that 2020 release has not fixed this issue. Initially, we tried v20.25 that had it is own problems and tracked in a different ticket. v20.33 still throws same exception error.

Please note that we are blocked releasing our feature until this issue is fixed. We are requesting to escalate this ticket as we are not able to use your product.
eo_support
Posted: Tuesday, January 28, 2020 11:23:52 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 22,273
Hi,

We will try to duplicate this issue on our end and see what we can find. In the mean time, if you have a test environment that you can give us remote access to, it would be helpful too. Since this problem takes 24 hours to surface, so it would help to have multiple systems that we can use to test the issue.

Thanks!
RyzeXing
Posted: Monday, February 3, 2020 9:22:53 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 11/18/2019
Posts: 3
Hi,

I want to follow up on this, cause we have almost same issue in Azure environment for working perfectly for first 24 hours and thrown "EO.Internal.i8+e" exception then. We just applied the latest version to test and still does not work.
eo_support
Posted: Monday, February 3, 2020 10:43:01 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 22,273
Hi,

We've been trying to reproduce this issue on our end for days without any luck. So either one of you can isolate the problem into a bare minimum app to reproduce the problem and provide us access to the web job we will be happy to investigate further.

Thanks!
MCH
Posted: Thursday, February 27, 2020 2:40:50 PM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 12/11/2019
Posts: 5
We're getting the same error. The exception is:
EO.Internal.i8+e: Child process not ready.
at EO.Internal.i8.a(Exception A_0, Boolean A_1)
at EO.Internal.i8.a(o5 A_0)
at EO.Internal.i8.a(Boolean& A_0, axz[] A_1, String A_2, String A_3)
at EO.Internal.i8.a(axz[] A_0, String A_1, String A_2)
at EO.Internal.aoo.a(String A_0, String A_1)
at EO.Internal.at7.b()
at EO.Internal.at7.a.a()
at EO.Internal.pj.a(Action A_0)
at EO.Internal.at7.a(WindowsIdentity A_0)
at EO.WebEngine.Engine.Start(WindowsIdentity user)
at EO.Internal.rx.b()
at EO.Internal.m0.a(rx& A_0)
at EO.Internal.aka.a(au A_0, rx& A_1)
at EO.Internal.of.e()
at EO.Internal.of..ctor(au A_0, HtmlToPdfOptions A_1)
at EO.Pdf.HtmlToPdfSession.a(HtmlToPdfOptions A_0)
at EO.Pdf.HtmlToPdfSession..ctor(HtmlToPdfOptions A_0, HtmlToPdfSession A_1)
at EO.Pdf.HtmlToPdf.b.a()
at EO.Internal.aka.a[a](ao0 A_0)
at EO.Pdf.HtmlToPdf.ConvertUrl(String url, PdfDocument doc, HtmlToPdfOptions options)
at EO.Pdf.HtmlToPdf.ConvertUrl(String url, PdfDocument doc)
at PDFgen.PdfGenerator.Generate(PaperOrientation orientation) in D:\a\1\s\IMCMS.Common\Utility\PDFGenerator.cs:line 53
at IMCMS.Web.Controllers.CheckoutController.<GenReceipt>d__33.MoveNext() in D:\a\1\s\IMCMS.Web\Controllers\CheckoutController.cs:line 1205
eo_support
Posted: Friday, February 28, 2020 2:06:14 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 22,273
Hi MCH,

The original issue of this topic is about Azure WebJob. We do not have a conclusive answer for that issue yet.

For other cases, the issue is usually caused by third party AntiVirus/security software. The recommended solution for that case is:

1. Enable EO Worker process:
https://www.essentialobjects.com/doc/common/eowp.aspx

2. If that still does not work, you may need to explicitly whitelist your application in the AntiVirus software;

Hope this helps.

Thanks




You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.