Logo
My Account |  Site Map | Contact Us  
Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

Clear cache at runtime Options
Life Science Development
Posted: Wednesday, October 14, 2020 8:31:19 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/1/2020
Posts: 4
Hi support,

is it possible to clear the browser cache at runtime?

The 'Reload' function has an option 'ignoreCache', is there a function like
Code: C#
SetUrl(bool ignoreCache)
?


Thanks for your support
Best regards
Life Science Development
eo_support
Posted: Thursday, October 15, 2020 2:39:49 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 22,491
Hi,

It is not possible to clear cache at runtime, however internally the browser engine does support LoadUrl(url, skipCache). We will see if we can expose that call in our next build.

Thanks!
Life Science Development
Posted: Friday, October 16, 2020 6:01:16 PM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/1/2020
Posts: 4
Hi support,

that could be useful for us, thanks!

Best regards
Life Science Development


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.