Logo
My Account |  Site Map | Contact Us  
Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

Black screen on client computer Options
aleksandarsvilar
Posted: Thursday, November 5, 2020 6:38:04 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 11/5/2020
Posts: 2
I' ve developed windows forms application by using licenced EO.WebBrowser.WinForm. Application is working ok on my computer, but after I install application to client computer that have same OS and configuration it shows black screen after I try to browse by entering some URL. What coud be the problem?
eo_support
Posted: Thursday, November 5, 2020 7:07:59 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 22,553
Hi,

For such issues, you will need to contact the application developer. They can then work with us to resolve the issue.

Thanks!
aleksandarsvilar
Posted: Thursday, November 5, 2020 7:25:34 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 11/5/2020
Posts: 2
As I have mentioned in my first post, I have developed application. I'm developer.
eo_support
Posted: Friday, November 6, 2020 2:54:56 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 22,553
Hi,

Sorry about the mistake. Please see our reply to your private message.

Thanks!
rainstuff
Posted: Thursday, November 19, 2020 12:44:20 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 9/20/2016
Posts: 41
I faced the same problem on the latest version.
Black screen in the EO.Browser while trying to access some URL. Is there any solution?
eo_support
Posted: Thursday, November 19, 2020 1:05:04 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 22,553
rainstuff wrote:
I faced the same problem on the latest version.
Black screen in the EO.Browser while trying to access some URL. Is there any solution?


Hi,

Please try to enable EO worker process and see if it resolves the issue for you:

https://www.essentialobjects.com/doc/common/eowp.aspx

Additionally, GPU/GPU driver can cause issue as well. In that case you can try to disable GPU and see if it resolves the issue for you:

https://www.essentialobjects.com/doc/eo.webengine.engineoptions.disablegpu.aspx

See here for more information on how to set EngineOptions:

https://www.essentialobjects.com/doc/webbrowser/advanced/engine.aspx

Hope this helps.

Thanks!
rainstuff
Posted: Friday, November 20, 2020 8:28:50 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 9/20/2016
Posts: 41
Thank you, the problem is solved!
eo_support
Posted: Friday, November 20, 2020 10:01:35 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 22,553
Great!


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.