Logo
My Account |  Site Map | Contact Us  
Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

Flyout on datagrid? Options
hunpirate
Posted: Thursday, September 16, 2021 11:47:19 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/14/2007
Posts: 81
Hi,

Is it possible to add a flyout to an asp datagrid rather then a repeater?


Thanks

Steve Komaromi

Computer Systems Manager, Lead Developer
Business Risk Partners, Inc.
Tel: 1-(860)-903-0039
eo_support
Posted: Thursday, September 16, 2021 3:05:23 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 23,072
Hi,

You should be able to use it with asp:TemplateColumn. Both asp:TemplateColumn and asp:Repeater has ItemTemplate property, so that's probably where you would place whatever control you would want to place in.

Thanks!
hunpirate
Posted: Thursday, September 16, 2021 3:38:04 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/14/2007
Posts: 81
Hi,

Thanks for the response.

Your suggestion is exactly what I tried. Unfortunately the flyout only works on the very first row.

<asp:TemplateColumn HeaderText="*">
<ItemStyle HorizontalAlign="Center" Width="18" />
<ItemTemplate>
<img id="imgInfo" alt="Info*" src="../images/information.ico" height="14" width="14" />
<eo:Flyout runat="server" ID="foimgInfo" For="imgInfo" ExpandDirection="BottomRight">
<ContentTemplate>
<div style="border: solid 1px #404040; padding: 5px; width: 400px; color: Black; background-color:White;">
<p style="font-family:Arial; font-size: 22px; line-height: 28px;">Added on: <%#Eval("EndDate2")%></p>
<p>Pol.Selection.: <%#Eval("policyselection2")%></p>
</div>
</ContentTemplate>
</eo:Flyout>
</ItemTemplate>
</asp:TemplateColumn>



Thanks

Steve Komaromi

Computer Systems Manager, Lead Developer
Business Risk Partners, Inc.
Tel: 1-(860)-903-0039
eo_support
Posted: Friday, September 17, 2021 1:47:12 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 23,072
Hi,

Your img element has to be a server control. This way it can have a different client ID in each row. Try to add runat="server" on your img element and see if it works.

Thanks!
hunpirate
Posted: Friday, September 17, 2021 4:31:35 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/14/2007
Posts: 81
Oh the humanity. It works so beautifully.


Thanks

Steve Komaromi

Computer Systems Manager, Lead Developer
Business Risk Partners, Inc.
Tel: 1-(860)-903-0039
eo_support
Posted: Monday, September 20, 2021 11:13:08 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 23,072
Great!


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.