Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

Default View Grid Options
Thomas Iordanidis
Posted: Wednesday, February 11, 2009 8:35:02 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 2/11/2009
Posts: 4
I´m using a Grid without any toolbar. Is there a way to set the View of the Grid to "Thumbnail View"?
eo_support
Posted: Wednesday, February 11, 2009 9:09:07 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,089
Hi,

I am assuming that you are using FileExplorer control. With FileExplorer, you can use the following code to switch the Grid into thumbnail view:

Code: JavaScript
eo_GetObject("FileExplorer1").switchView(2);


Hope this helps.

Thanks!
Thomas Iordanidis
Posted: Wednesday, February 11, 2009 9:20:54 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 2/11/2009
Posts: 4
Thanks,but I get this JS-Error:

Error: this.abxh.aasx is not a function
Source: http://localhost:2755/eo_web.ashx?id=43c1d394-5446-47c6-b8c8-b9c0d627306e
Line: 6

The name ofmyFileExplorer is "FileExplorer1", the Grid is called "FileGrid".
eo_support
Posted: Wednesday, February 11, 2009 9:23:05 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,089
What version do you use? Can you post a test page online so that we can take a look?
Thomas Iordanidis
Posted: Wednesday, February 11, 2009 9:26:36 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 2/11/2009
Posts: 4
I downloaded 2008.0.63. today. Unfortunately there´s no way to upload at the moment. I use your product in a web application project in VS2008
eo_support
Posted: Wednesday, February 11, 2009 9:50:00 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,089
Hi,

That can occur when the code is called too early before the FileExplorer has been fully initialized. Try the following code:

Code: JavaScript
function switchView()
{
    window.setTimeout(
        function()
        {
            var explorer = eo_GetObject("FileExplorer1");
            if (typeof(explorer.abxh) != "string")
                explorer.switchView(2);
            else
            {
                switchView();
                return;
            }
        }, 100);
}


Please let us know if this works. Note this code uses an internal variable "abxh", which can change in future builds. We will look into it to see if we can add this logic into the file explorer, so you can call switchView directly, thus not relying on any internal variable in our future builds.

Thanks!
Thomas Iordanidis
Posted: Wednesday, February 11, 2009 9:53:26 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 2/11/2009
Posts: 4
Thank you, now it works.


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.