Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

Progress Bar with xsl/aspx in ColdFusion Iframe Options
JaniceB
Posted: Wednesday, February 24, 2010 5:40:56 PM
Groups: Member

I have no real experience with .net or aspx, so need some help determining where to place the progress bar code. Detailed and dumbed-down instructions will be appreciated.

I have a ColdFusion website that links via an Iframe to an aspx page that displays documents from our records management system. Since the purpose of this page is to search for documents, I would like to add a visible and obvious progress bar that will display during the search process.

I've downloaded the required tools to add the bar, but have been unsuccessful in having it display. I am not sure where I need to put the code and/or its various pieces.

CF Iframe contains a link to the aspx page. The aspx page relies on the xsl page, which relates to a config.xml. There are also ascx and js pages. Since I don't know how these interrelate, I'm lost.

Any guidance is appreciated.
eo_support
Posted: Wednesday, February 24, 2010 6:21:29 PM
Groups: Administration

Hi,

Thanks for posting in the forum. However you may want to seek other resource for your questions. Our support focuses on our product, so we are unable to answer any questions related to generic Web/ASP.NET programming. Also even if we were able to, we do not provide free support related to our free controls. In order to receive free support on free controls, you must already have a license for our product.

Thanks!
JaniceB
Posted: Thursday, February 25, 2010 9:46:30 AM
Groups: Member

Thanks for your response. I can understand that you wouldn't provide support for free controls.

You might want to change the term forum, however, since that conotes an open discussion. It is appreciated that your tech folks would be involved and respond, but usually a forum provides a broader base than simply tech support.