Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

tabstrip builder -- calling an asp.net procedure Options
amillyard
Posted: Sunday, December 16, 2007 10:10:36 AM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 11/18/2007
Posts: 18
c#, asp.net 2.0, visual studio pro 2005, iis 6.0

tabstrip builder

instead of using the url hyperlink option -- can this tabstrip call an asp.net procedure in the .aspx file?

i.e. like when configuring button press actions -- would like to action a procedure call when clicking on a tabstrip menu option
eo_support
Posted: Sunday, December 16, 2007 10:37:15 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,083
Yes. Set the TabStrip's RaisesServerEvent to true and then handle its ItemClick event.
amillyard
Posted: Sunday, December 16, 2007 12:35:38 PM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 11/18/2007
Posts: 18
changed the 'RaisesServerEvent' to TRUE

in the 'OnClickScript' field, entered the procedure name: TabStripURL()

Getting object error via the browser, and not being actioned.

Where am I going wrong please?
eo_support
Posted: Sunday, December 16, 2007 12:44:03 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,083
Hi,

You need to handle ItemClick server side event, not OnClickScript. ItemClick event is fired on the server side, OnClickScript is called on the client side. They are totally different things. You may want to find some basic ASP.NET articles to go over with if you are not familar with ASP.NET server side event.

Thanks
amillyard
Posted: Tuesday, December 18, 2007 2:04:01 AM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 11/18/2007
Posts: 18
ok thanks, have sorted out this client/server side firing now fine.

the bit I am stuck on is getting the server-side prodecure to know what tab (menu option) has been selected.

I am using the following scripting as follows (.aspx) :


EO.Web.MenuItem myItem = e.NavigationItem as EO.Web.MenuItem;

if (myItem.ItemID == "Property")
......


myItem.ItemID is coming across as 'null'


In the TabScript control, I goto the tabitem properties, scroll down to bottom and entered:

ItemID Property
Value Property

and also set the RaiseServerEvent to 'True'

is this correct?
amillyard
Posted: Tuesday, December 18, 2007 2:39:57 AM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 11/18/2007
Posts: 18
it's ok -- I found there is a TabItem option !

works fine now :-)


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.