Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

ClientSideBeforeExecute Options
MikeL
Posted: Wednesday, March 5, 2008 4:02:54 PM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 2/27/2008
Posts: 17
Can I specify more then one javascript script in this call?
eo_support
Posted: Wednesday, March 5, 2008 4:51:25 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,093
Hi Mike,

This property takes the name of your JavaScript function. Inside your function you can call whatever as many time as you'd like.

Basically the CallbackPanel askes you one question: Do you want to continue or not? The CallbackPanel askes you once and you answer the question once. Whether this question depends on one condition or multiple conditions or based on whatever logic would be up to you. It doesn't matter how you come up with the answer, as long as you provide an answer.

Thanks
MikeL
Posted: Wednesday, March 5, 2008 4:55:50 PM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 2/27/2008
Posts: 17
Ok maybe you can help me out here then.

I am using this control

http://www.codeproject.com/KB/aspnet/NotesTooltip.aspx?display=Print

when a callback occurs the hovers for the Note Icons no longer work.

Any ideas to fix this?
eo_support
Posted: Wednesday, March 5, 2008 5:07:13 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,093
Hi Mike,

If it doesn't work then it won't work. The reason is the control relies on JavaScript to initializes its internal stuff (usually attaches JavaScript event handlers to DHTML elements), and those initialization usually occurs when page loads. When an AJAX call occurs, the DHTML elements are being replaced, but the control (in this case, the tooltip) doesn't know that and wouldn't try to reattach to the new DHTML elements because it only initializes when the page load. In another word, a control needs to handle both page load and AJAX reload in order to work correctly.

Certain controls are AJAX aware, but only works with ASP.NET AJAX's UpdatePanel. So you might want to try your luck with that.

Thanks
MikeL
Posted: Wednesday, March 5, 2008 5:21:35 PM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 2/27/2008
Posts: 17
before I go hunting around are you aware of any tooltips that work with callback in a datagrid?
eo_support
Posted: Wednesday, March 5, 2008 6:23:02 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,093
Hi,

Unfortunately no. We have never investigated any tooltip control.

Thanks


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.