Logo
My Account |  Site Map | Contact Us  
Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

Does eo.webbrowser support getDisplayMedia? Options
putty
Posted: Friday, July 19, 2019 5:35:59 AM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 7/14/2017
Posts: 10
always got an error on this line "navigator.mediaDevices.getDisplayMedia"
the error is

Uncaught TypeError: navigator.mediaDevices.getDisplayMedia is not a function


<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
<head>
<meta charset="utf-8">
<title>test</title>
</head>

<body>
<video id="v" width="320" height="240" autoplay controls>
not supported HTML5 video
</video>
<script>
if ('getUserMedia' in window.navigator) {
var v = document.getElementById("v");



navigator.mediaDevices.getDisplayMedia({
video:true
})
.then(stream => {
// we have a stream, attach it to a feedback video element
v.srcObject = stream;
}, error => {
console.log("Unable to acquire screen capture", error);
});

} else {
// fall back to extension way
console.log("eeeeeeeeeeee");
}
</script>
</body>
</html>
eo_support
Posted: Friday, July 19, 2019 1:45:44 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 22,811
Hi,

This function is not supported in the current build. It is added into Chromium since V72. Our current version is based on V70. So it does not exist in our version. Our next version should have it.

Thanks!
putty
Posted: Tuesday, July 23, 2019 8:41:58 PM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 7/14/2017
Posts: 10
next build? or next version?
Can I ask when will it be released?


eo_support wrote:
Hi,

This function is not supported in the current build. It is added into Chromium since V72. Our current version is based on V70. So it does not exist in our version. Our next version should have it.

Thanks!
eo_support
Posted: Wednesday, July 24, 2019 11:41:13 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 22,811
Hi,

We will update our Chromium version by year end. So at that time you will have this method.

However we are aware that in the current version it is not possible to support screen capturing without a Chrome extension and we do not support Chrome extension. So if your intention of using getDisplayMedia is for screen capturing, there is a chance it still won't work even if we update to the newer version. We won't know for sure until we update and test it.

Thanks!
James
Posted: Wednesday, August 19, 2020 11:28:48 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 2/11/2015
Posts: 122
Has the status of this changed? I know that in Chromium 81 there is support for navigator.mediaDevices, however the current version of EO doesn't appear to contain the member, its undefined.

Is this available, disabled by a bug, disabled because it is not representative of availability?
eo_support
Posted: Wednesday, August 19, 2020 1:25:08 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 22,811
Hi,

The current version should support mediaDevices. However navigator.mediaDevices does not exists for all Urls. For example, it will be null for "about:blank". If you load a "normal" page, you should see this property.

Thanks!
James
Posted: Wednesday, August 19, 2020 1:29:23 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 2/11/2015
Posts: 122
Thanks for the info.
I did find that navigator.mediaDevices is available in the right situations, which is a secure site served over Https, however the permissions appear to be universally denied.
the WebView.RequestPermissions call is not invoked by navigator.mediaDevices.getDisplayMedia

From what I've read about the API it may use a different permissions system from the standard system due to some extra requirements they put in place. It suggests that the browser needs to supply a dialog to present users with display options to pick from in order to initiate it.

https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/docs/Web/API/MediaDevices/getDisplayMedia#Usage_notes
eo_support
Posted: Wednesday, August 19, 2020 1:35:12 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 22,811
Ah..you are correct. This API is for screen capture but we do not support screen capture yet. That's why the permission for this call is always denied. In the current version we only support video (through Camera) and audio capture. Screen capture is an important feature especially for online conference but we haven't been able to get to it yet. Hopefully we will be able to get to it in our next release cycle.
James
Posted: Wednesday, August 19, 2020 1:39:17 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 2/11/2015
Posts: 122
Just to clarify, the next release cycle would be the 2021 cycle?
eo_support
Posted: Wednesday, August 19, 2020 1:40:27 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 22,811
Yes.
Timo
Posted: Tuesday, February 16, 2021 10:27:38 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 5/13/2020
Posts: 5
Hello everyone,
please let us know as soon as a corresponding version is available.
Many greetings
Timo
putty
Posted: Tuesday, February 23, 2021 8:24:00 PM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 7/14/2017
Posts: 10
It said "Unable to acquire screen capture DOMException: Permission denied"
Is it because I didn't miss any settings?
eo_support
Posted: Friday, February 26, 2021 10:49:00 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 22,811
Hi,

Full screen capture still does not work properly in the current build but will be supported in our next build, which should be out in a few weeks.

Thanks!
eo_support
Posted: Saturday, March 20, 2021 2:14:30 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 22,811
Hi,

This is just to let you know that we have posted a new build (21.0.62) that should support full screen capture. You can download the new build from our download page and let us know how it goes.

Thanks!
putty
Posted: Saturday, March 20, 2021 9:11:53 PM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 7/14/2017
Posts: 10
Hi,
It works!
Thanks!
eo_support
Posted: Sunday, March 21, 2021 10:40:48 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 22,811
Great. Thanks for confirming!
Timo
Posted: Monday, March 22, 2021 3:10:33 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 5/13/2020
Posts: 5
Good day,
I tried the new version 21.0.62 directly. However, no application selection dialog is displayed but everything is transmitted directly (my two monitors). Here is an example: https://webrtchacks.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/06/pasted-image-0-9.png
Many greetings
Timo
eo_support
Posted: Monday, March 22, 2021 10:05:05 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 22,811
Hi,

Selection dialog is not supported yet. We only support capture the entire screen now. We will look into this and see if we can support the selection dialog box in the future.

Thanks!
powersoft_pl
Posted: Saturday, April 3, 2021 3:13:05 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 10/22/2020
Posts: 2
Hi,
I am very happy that you have started support screen capture. I waited for it. I hope you can support dialog box (choosing source to share) soon.
I have one problem after first tests. When I change font size in Windows (f.e. to 125%) capture screen from EO.WebBrowser (WinForms) doesn’t work proparly in my application. Inside EO.WebBrowser everything is rearrange and I lose control of application.

Did anyone have the same problem?


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.