Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

Application Trust - Again Options
Jeff
Posted: Thursday, April 3, 2008 11:48:34 AM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/3/2008
Posts: 16
I have added the following to the web.config for my application and I am getting the following error.

<trust level="High" />
<httpModules>
<add name="EO" type="EO.Web.Runtime,EO.Web"/>
</httpModules>

Parser Error Message: Request for the permission of type 'System.Web.AspNetHostingPermission, System, Version=2.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089' failed.
(web.config line 20)

Source Error:

Line 18: <trust level="High" />
Line 19: <httpModules>
Line 20: <add name="EO" type="EO.Web.Runtime,EO.Web"/>
Line 21: </httpModules>
Line 22: <!--

eo_support
Posted: Thursday, April 3, 2008 12:25:14 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,088
Hi Jeff,

We've tested the same configuration with the default .NET security policies and it works fine here. You can take a look of this online post and see if it helps:

http://channel9.msdn.com/ShowPost.aspx?PostID=152183

Also try to run our demo project locally with the same web.confg setting and see if it works.

Thanks
Jeff
Posted: Thursday, April 3, 2008 1:48:25 PM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/3/2008
Posts: 16
The EOWebDemo runs fine without that code. If I put that code in the web.config the same error happens when a page with one of the web controls tries to load.

Backing up …

First the application did not recognize the grid control in the eo.web.dll so I added the "AddLicense" code to the Application_start in the global.asax file. Then I got the application trust error so I added the code above to the web.config and now I get the error I posted above.

My application still does not recognize the grid control in eo.web.dll and I am assuming that is because it can't get passed this error. I have installed your product on my pc but my code lives on the web server. The only thing that is in the web server directory from EO is eo.web.ashx. Is there anything else that needs to go in the directory on the server?
eo_support
Posted: Thursday, April 3, 2008 1:55:58 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,088
Hi Jeff,

It shouldn't have anything to do with the Grid or any other controls or the license. This is a security error thus the root of the problem would be your security policies. Try to place EO.Web.dll into GAC and see if it helps:

http://www.essentialobjects.com/ViewDoc.aspx?t=InstallationAndDeployment%2fgac.html

Thanks
Jeff
Posted: Thursday, April 3, 2008 2:11:56 PM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/3/2008
Posts: 16
I added the dll to GAC and removed the code that I added (listed below) from the web.config and now it works. Thanks for your help.

<trust level="High" />
<httpModules>
<add name="EO" type="EO.Web.Runtime,EO.Web"/>
</httpModules>


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.