Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

How to ? Regarding Dialog ... Options
Asaad Mamoun
Posted: Tuesday, May 27, 2008 4:23:20 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/27/2008
Posts: 4
Hello there

I have this scenario : a user will log into his account and add some records to the database i want the dialog to appear for him and tell him wether the insertion is done or not .. i try to do it but the dialog actually appears before any database insert .

Thanks
eo_support
Posted: Tuesday, May 27, 2008 5:01:18 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,088
Hi,

You will need to set the dialog's InitialState to Hidden and then once you are done with insert, set the dialog's InitialState to Visible. That way when the page is refreshed the dialog will be visible.

Thanks
Asaad Mamoun
Posted: Wednesday, May 28, 2008 9:10:04 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/27/2008
Posts: 4
Thank you That work very well .

but now i put Label into the Content Template but i couldn't know how to set it text value when i click on a button .
eo_support
Posted: Wednesday, May 28, 2008 9:37:32 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,088
Hi,

You woud need to find the Label first:

Label label = (Label)Dialog1.FindControl("Label1");
Label.Text = "something";

Thanks
Asaad Mamoun
Posted: Sunday, June 1, 2008 10:41:32 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/27/2008
Posts: 4
Thank you very much your answer were very usefull to me.

If i have a master page and i put a dialog on it can i use the same dialog with all the other pages that are using this master page as master page file ? and how can i do it.

i used the method

Form.Master.FindControl("dialoge")

but i can't show the dialog from the page . i set all the reguired properties such initialstate and showbutton .
eo_support
Posted: Sunday, June 1, 2008 11:00:37 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,088
Hi,

We are not aware of any problem related to master page. So the problem most likely is in your code. Try what you are doing in a simple blank project and see if it works. If the problem persists, create a test project to reproduce the problem and we will be happy to take a look.

Thanks
Asaad Mamoun
Posted: Sunday, June 1, 2008 11:05:59 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/27/2008
Posts: 4
I found the solution the problem was is that i put the dialog inside the contentpalceholder and that is wrong now i put it outside and the

Diloge dlg = (Dialog)Master.FindControl("dialogName");

is working very well

Thanks again


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.