Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

AXAJUploader Page Refresh Options
Massis
Posted: Wednesday, June 25, 2008 11:18:57 PM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 12/5/2007
Posts: 9
I'd appreciate your immediate help.

I have an ASPX page that makes extensive use of MS AJAX controls. On the same page, I'm trying to use the EO AJAXUploader control. Things seem to work okay until the user uploads the first file; after that the entire page refreshes when a partial page postback (via an UpdatePanel) occur. I have no clue why adding the AO AJAXUploader (with auto postback set to false) causes this behavior or how to correct this problem.

I'd apprecaite your immediate response.

Thanks,
Massis
eo_support
Posted: Wednesday, June 25, 2008 11:42:47 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,096
Hi,

We just tried the same at here and it seems to be working fine. Can you isolate the problem into a sample page? We will take a look as soon as we have that. Make sure the test page runs because most likely we will need to debug through it.

Thanks
Massis
Posted: Thursday, June 26, 2008 11:53:48 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 12/5/2007
Posts: 9
Here's a simple page with 2 textboxes and an AJAXUploader control. Textbox1 is in an UpdatePanel (with UpdateMode=Conditional, AutoPostback=true) and Textbox2 is simply on the page (with AutoPostback=false). First, run the page without the AJAXUploader to see how the page should behave. Add the AJAXUploader back and you'll see that adding the control causes the page to misbehave.

*******************************************************************

using System;
using System.Data;
using System.Configuration;
using System.Collections;
using System.Web;
using System.Web.Security;
using System.Web.UI;
using System.Web.UI.WebControls;
using System.Web.UI.WebControls.WebParts;
using System.Web.UI.HtmlControls;

public partial class FileUpload : System.Web.UI.Page
{
protected void Page_Load( object sender, EventArgs e )
{
}

protected void TextBox1_TextChanged( object sender, EventArgs e )
{
TextBox1.Text = "RET: " + TextBox1.Text;
}

protected void TextBox2_TextChanged( object sender, EventArgs e )
{
TextBox2.Text = "RET: " + TextBox2.Text;
}
}


*******************************************************************
<%@ Page Language="C#" AutoEventWireup="true" CodeFile="FileUpload.aspx.cs" Inherits="FileUpload" %>

<%@ Register Assembly="EO.Web" Namespace="EO.Web" TagPrefix="eo" %>

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">

<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" >
<head runat="server">
<title>Untitled Page</title>
</head>
<body>
<form id="form1" runat="server">
<div>
<asp:ScriptManager ID="ScriptManager1" runat="server">
</asp:ScriptManager>
<br />
<asp:UpdatePanel ID="UpdatePanel1" runat="server" UpdateMode="Conditional">
<ContentTemplate>
<asp:TextBox ID="TextBox1" runat="server" AutoPostBack="True" OnTextChanged="TextBox1_TextChanged">Initial Value Textbox 1</asp:TextBox>
</ContentTemplate>
</asp:UpdatePanel>
<br />
<asp:TextBox ID="TextBox2" runat="server" OnTextChanged="TextBox2_TextChanged">Initial Value Textbox 2</asp:TextBox><br />
<br />
<eo:AJAXUploader ID="AJAXUploader1" runat="server" TempFileLocation="c:\temp" Width="250px">
</eo:AJAXUploader>

</div>
</form>
</body>
</html>

***********************************************************************
eo_support
Posted: Thursday, June 26, 2008 12:38:10 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,096
Hi,

Can you check the version of the DLL you are running? We tried your code with the latest version (2007.2.51) and both behaves the same: If user changes TextBox1 and tabs out, TextBox1_Changed is called and "RET" is added to TextBox1. Nothing happens to TextBox2 because TextBox2 is outside of the update panel and AutoPostBack is false.

Thanks

Massis
Posted: Thursday, June 26, 2008 2:41:54 PM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 12/5/2007
Posts: 9
It says Version 5.0.1.2.2 (Retail).
eo_support
Posted: Thursday, June 26, 2008 2:46:10 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,096
Hi,

It can't be 5.0.1.2.2. Version number is 4 numbers, not 5 numbers. It should be something like 5.0.x.2, where x is the build number. 2007.2 = 5.0, so 2007.2.51.2 = 5.0.51.2. Thus it appears that you do not have the latest version. You can download the latest from our download page and that should solve the issue for you.

Thanks
Massis
Posted: Thursday, June 26, 2008 3:16:41 PM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 12/5/2007
Posts: 9
Sorry, it was a typo. The correct vesion number was 5.0.12.2 (oops almost mistyped it again). I installed the latest version and everything seems to be working.

Thanks for your help.
Massis
eo_support
Posted: Thursday, June 26, 2008 3:20:56 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,096
Great. Thanks for the update!


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.