Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

Does AJAXUploader Require a Separate CallbackPanel License? Options
Mark
Posted: Tuesday, July 15, 2008 9:19:03 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/12/2008
Posts: 5
About a month ago, I purchased a 2 developer license for the AJAXUploader webcontrol.

We are still receiving the "CallbackPanel XXXXX requires a license..." message in development mode and in production mode.

At this point, I am more concerned about the production environment, and have verified the following:
- The EO.Web.dll file exists in the bin directory
- The eo_web.licx file also exists in the bin directory
- The eo_web.ashx exists in the root directory
- In the Global.asax file, I am using the EO.Web.Runtime.AddLicense("??KEY??") method in the Application_Start() event handler.

After searching some similar license issue posts, am I to understand that I now need to purchase a CallbackPanel license as well?

I'm running version 5.0.51.2 of EO.Web.dll.

Please advise.

Regards,

Mark
eo_support
Posted: Tuesday, July 15, 2008 9:29:06 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,097
Hi Mark,

Not necessarily. I am assuming that you were referring to this topic:

http://www.essentialobjects.com/Forum/Default.aspx?g=posts&t=1634

The problem occurs when you have an Uploader that is rendered via ASP.NET UpdatePanel. We have since addressed the issue and added a new ScriptManager control. You would simply remove the extra CallbackPanel/Callback that you placed in your page and replace it with the new ScriptManager control.

Thanks
Mark
Posted: Tuesday, July 15, 2008 10:18:01 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/12/2008
Posts: 5
Thanks for the quick response!

However, while it is an AJAX enabled site, the page using the AJAXUploader control doesn't have a <ScriptManger> or <UpdatePanel> control (or CallbackPanel).

In fact, the code is very basic as follows (the uploader control is towards the bottom in bold/blue):

<form id="frmMain" class="baseFont" runat="server" method="post" action="Referral.aspx">
<table style="border: solid 1px #666666;">
<tr>
<td align="left" style="width: 20px;" /> <%-- spacer --%>
<td align="left" colspan="6"><strong>Primary Client</strong></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td align="left" style="width: 20px;" /> <%-- spacer --%>
<td align="left">Last Name:</td>
<td align="left"><asp:TextBox ID="txtLastName" runat="server" /></td>
<td style="width: 20px;" />
<td align="left" style="width: 90px" >First Name:</td>
<td align="left"><asp:TextBox ID="txtFirstName" runat="server" /></td>
<td align="left" style="width: 20px;" /> <%-- spacer --%>
</tr>
<tr>
<td align="left" style="width: 20px;" /> <%-- spacer --%>
<td align="left">Home Phone:</td>
<td align="left"><asp:TextBox ID="txtPhone" runat="server" MaxLength="10" /></td>
<td style="width: 20px;" />
<td align="left" style="width: 90px" >Cell Phone:</td>
<td align="left"><asp:TextBox ID="txtPhone2" runat="server" MaxLength="10" /></td>
<td align="left" style="width: 20px;" /> <%-- spacer --%>
</tr>
<tr>
<td align="left" style="width: 20px;" /> <%-- spacer --%>
<td align="left">Target FICO:</td>
<td align="left" colspan="4"><asp:TextBox ID="txtFICO" MaxLength="3" runat="server" /></td>
<td align="left" style="width: 20px;" /> <%-- spacer --%>
</tr>
<tr valign="top">
<td align="left" style="width: 20px;" /> <%-- spacer --%>
<td align="left">Report:</td>
<td align="left" colspan="5"><vc:ajaxfileuploader ID="uplClientReport" runat="server" /></td>
</tr>
<tr style="height: 10px;"><td colspan="6"/></tr>
</table>
</form>



What am I missing here?

Regards.
eo_support
Posted: Tuesday, July 15, 2008 10:29:58 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,097
Hi Mark,

We are not aware of any situation where an AJAXUploader itself requires a CallbackPanel license. Even though the both use AJAX, they are not directly related and AJAXUploader does not use CallbackPanel. As far as we know, the only reason for you to see "CallbackPanel xxxx requires a license" is that a CallbackPanel has been used.

You may want to check the rendered HTML source to see where the CallbackPanel is. First View HTML Source and then search for "Begin CallbackPanel", as soon as the CallbackPanel's Visible is not false, you should find it and that should help you locate where you used the CallbackPanel.

As a test, you may also want to temporarily delete the AJAXUploader or set its Visible to false to see what happens. I would expect you to still see the message.

Thanks
Mark
Posted: Tuesday, July 15, 2008 10:56:17 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/12/2008
Posts: 5
It turns out that the page was using a Master page. Within the Master page, we had a CallbackPanel control that was causing the issue.

I have no idea how it got there, but once we removed it, things worked fine.


Thanks for your help... AND patience!

This is something we should have been able to figure out on our own, but now we at least know some additional underworking details of the EO product.

Much obliged.

Regards,

Mark
eo_support
Posted: Tuesday, July 15, 2008 10:59:51 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,097
Excellent! Glad to hear the issue is resolved. Please feel free to let us know if you have any other questions.


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.