Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

licensing issue Options
Liz
Posted: Tuesday, June 26, 2007 8:12:08 AM
Groups: Member

We recently purchased the EO.Web Controls Suite 2007.1 for ASP.NET. We tested the application using the free version of this software, and decided it was a great tool for us.

However, since purchasing the software, and receiving the license, and placing the license in the bin directory of the application we are creating, I have NOT been able to get the software to register.

I am new to Visual Studio .Net and programming, but would like to get this up and running. I have an application that we are planning to put into production with in the next week.
Any and all help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
eo_support
Posted: Tuesday, June 26, 2007 8:32:05 AM
Groups: Administration

Hi Liz,

Thanks for posting your question here. We've posted an FAQ entry that answers your question.

http://www.essentialobjects.com/Forum/Default.aspx?g=posts&m=468&#468

Please feel free to reply if that still does not resolve the problem.

Thanks
Liz
Posted: Thursday, July 5, 2007 7:37:33 AM

Hello,
We are still experiencing issues with the installation of the controls recently purchased. Below is a synopsis of the errors we are getting. I know you said the errors were not related to your controls, but as soon as we remove them from the project, the errors go away. See below:

Also, tell them, if I remove the DatePicker Component from the solution it compiles. This tells me that it is something in the component or the deployment. This is still their issue. I have removed so I can work on the system. The date field is now a text box.

Sent: Thursday, June 28, 2007 4:58 PM
To: Fred.Simons
Subject: RE:

I have sent to tech support….awaiting an answer

Sent: Thursday, June 28, 2007 1:42 PM
To: Liz.Pumilia
Subject: