Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

EO.WebBrowser DefaultLanguage Options
Fabien
Posted: Monday, January 16, 2017 5:14:09 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 7/21/2014
Posts: 129
Hi,

Like in a previous version, the latestes version of EO.WebBRowser not correctly using the current system UI language as default UI language, we need to force the UI language with EO.WebBrowser.Runtime.UILanguage.

Thanks
Fabien
Posted: Monday, January 16, 2017 5:17:38 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 7/21/2014
Posts: 129
Even with EO.WebBrowser.Runtime.UILanguage = "fr" the UI language doesn't change.
eo_support
Posted: Tuesday, January 17, 2017 10:38:00 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,071
Hi,

We tested this here and it works fine. Please check two things:

1. Make sure you only use EO.WebEngine interface or EO.WebBrowser.Runtime interface. Do not use both. For example, the following code will NOT work:

Code: C#
EO.WebEngine.Engine.Default.Options.RemoteDebugPort = 1234;
EO.WebBrowser.Runtime.UILanguage = "fr";


The following code will work:

Code: C#
EO.WebEngine.Engine.Default.Options.RemoteDebugPort = 1234;
EO.WebEngine.Engine.Default.Options.UILanguage = "fr";


2. Make sure the string in question is provided by the browser engine, not by custom code. For example, the "Browse" button text for a file input element is provided by the browser engine and should follow UILangugage. However if you handle the WebView's FileDialog event and provide your own file dialog, then text in that dialog will not follow UILanguage.

Hope this helps. Please feel free to let us know if you still have any questions.

Thanks!
Fabien
Posted: Tuesday, January 17, 2017 10:40:47 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 7/21/2014
Posts: 129
Hi,

This works well for Dictionnary but not for the context menu (Copy, Paste, View Source, ...)
Fabien
Posted: Tuesday, January 17, 2017 10:43:27 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 7/21/2014
Posts: 129
And, before the 17.0.31 release we don't need to assign "fr" to UILanguage because it's the current language system

Quote:
EO.WebBrowser is fully localized for more than 40 languages. By default, EO.WebBrowser uses the same UI language of the calling thread of your application (using value of System.Threading.Thread.CurrentThread.CurrentUICulture.Name)
eo_support
Posted: Thursday, January 19, 2017 5:05:36 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,071
Hi,

This issue is addressed in the .39 build as well. Please download it from our download page and let us know how it goes.

Thanks!
Fabien
Posted: Friday, January 20, 2017 9:43:18 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 7/21/2014
Posts: 129
Hi,

I confirm the fix! Thanks.
eo_support
Posted: Friday, January 20, 2017 10:05:26 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,071
Great. Thanks for confirming the fix!
Fabien
Posted: Thursday, February 2, 2017 3:47:07 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 7/21/2014
Posts: 129
Hi,

The issue still remains on the contextual menu for input field (undo / redo / copy / paste / ...)

Thanks
eo_support
Posted: Thursday, February 2, 2017 2:31:21 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,071
Hi,

This is just to let you know that we have posted a new build that should have these items translated. Please download from our download page and let us know how it goes.

Thanks!
Fabien
Posted: Friday, February 3, 2017 4:33:24 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 7/21/2014
Posts: 129
It's fine, thank you.
eo_support
Posted: Friday, February 3, 2017 7:37:24 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,071
Great. Thanks for confirming the fix!
Fabien
Posted: Thursday, March 30, 2017 5:25:41 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 7/21/2014
Posts: 129
Hi,

The issue still remains on "onbeforeunload" dialogs.... Thanks to fix.

Another question, on the default dialog box the title always starts by $1 (in french "$1 indique :"), how to change $1 by the name of the app?

Thanks.
eo_support
Posted: Thursday, March 30, 2017 1:58:58 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,071
Hi,

Here $1 supposes to be replaced by the current page Url (not the name of the app). We will fix this in our next build.

If you do want to change it to the name of the app, you will need to replace the dialog completely by handling the WebView's JSDialog event.

Thanks!
Fabien
Posted: Friday, March 31, 2017 2:56:36 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 7/21/2014
Posts: 129
Hi

Current page url is fine too (only the domain name or the complete url?)
eo_support
Posted: Friday, March 31, 2017 3:14:33 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,071
It will be the full Url, but if it is too long, it will be truncated and suffixed with "...".
eo_support
Posted: Tuesday, April 4, 2017 12:10:21 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,071
Hi,

This is just to let you know that we have posted a new build that should resolve this issue. You can download the new build from our download page. Please take a look and let us know how it goes.

Thanks!
Fabien
Posted: Wednesday, April 5, 2017 5:58:47 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 7/21/2014
Posts: 129
Hi,

The fix for $1 work as exceptected but the "onbeforeunload" dialog still not translated in UI language.

Thanks to fix.
eo_support
Posted: Wednesday, April 5, 2017 8:18:38 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,071
Hi,

Which part does it not translate? The title text or the text in the dialog box? Only the title text will be translated because the text in the dialog box is provided by you for unbeforeunload event.

Thanks!
Fabien
Posted: Wednesday, April 5, 2017 9:05:02 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 7/21/2014
Posts: 129
This is the text in the dialog box and i don't agree with you : text in the dialog must be translated.

Test this url : https://jsfiddle.net/zalun/yFuPr/ or this one http://jsfiddle.net/jola16/rpu8m/

When i close this url the dialog says : "Is it OK to leave/reload this page ?" (note the message string doesn't appear here)

In french the dialog text must be something like that "Voulez-vous vraiment quitter cette page ?"

Thanks


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.