Submenu1_3
Submenu1_4
Menu2
Submenu2_1
Submenu2_2
Submenu2_3
Menu3
Submenu3_1

I have my menu in a master page file using ASP.NET 2.0 . I want that if the user click on Subbemenu1_2 that submenu stays Expanded. Setting the Expanded option from the menu builder works fine but I can't do this by program.

I tried this but it doesn't appear to work as expected

Code:

Protected Sub Menu1_ItemClick(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As EO.Web.NavigationItemEventArgs) Handles Menu1.ItemClick

If e.MenuItem.ItemID = "QSMision" Then
            e.MenuItem.Expanded = True
            Response.Redirect("QSMision.aspx")
        ElseIf e.MenuItem.ItemID = "SERVCentrodeVentas" Then
            e.MenuItem.Expanded = True
            Response.Redirect("SERVCentrodeVentas.aspx")
        End If
    End Sub

eo_support
Posted: Tuesday, March 18, 2008 10:27:05 AM
Groups: Administration

Hi,

Take a lot of SaveStateCrossPages property. When you are redirecting to another page, everything is start over, even if use the same master page.

Thanks
Corobori
Posted: Tuesday, March 18, 2008 12:38:01 PM
Groups: Member

Besides setting the SaveStateCrossPages to True is the approach I am using in my code shown above the right way to do what I want to achieve or should I better use the NavigateUrl Property ?
eo_support
Posted: Tuesday, March 18, 2008 1:20:35 PM

Yes. You should use NavigateUrl. SaveStateCrossPages works with NavigateUrl by default.
Corobori
Posted: Wednesday, March 19, 2008 7:28:23 AM

Is there any sample showing to do what I want ? I spend quite some time trying different options such as using KeepExpandedOnClick="True" for the menu; Expanded="True" for all submenues; using the ItemClick on the server side, etc. but couldn't figure out the right way.
eo_support
Posted: Wednesday, March 19, 2008 7:35:25 AM

Hi,