Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

Grid Pager not visible when grid fills (or fit to) splitter pane Options
Chris
Posted: Friday, February 13, 2009 12:21:42 PM
Groups: Member

Hello,

I am new to this toolkit and am trying to layout our GUI with your controls. I've been able to fit/fill (width:100%; height:100%) my grid into the top splitter pane which as you can see in the code is fit to width:100%; height:100% of the browser window. I have pagesize=50. I want the user to be able to "vertical scroll" through a large "page" at a time AND then click the "next page" button to get to the next 50. (I based this on the splitter sample: "Auto Fill Contents".)

My problem is that when the grid is "fit" to the top splitter pane, the pager no longer is displayed. if you move maximize the browser window AND then move the splitter to the bottom of the browser window, then you can see "parts of the pager - eg, the goto box". It appears that the pager is being drawn but "clipped" past/behind the bottom splitter pane.

Q: How can I modify my grid settings to display the pager below the grid in the top splitter pane as well as keep the "fit to" behavior described above?

Thanks so much in advance!

-chris

<%@ Page Language="C#" %>

<%@ Register Assembly="EO.Web" Namespace="EO.Web" TagPrefix="eo" %>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">

<script runat="server">
protected void Page_Load(object sender, EventArgs e)
{

}
</script>

<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head runat="server">
<title></title>
<style type="text/css">
html
{
padding: 0px;
margin: 0px;
width: 100%;
height: 100%;
border: none;
overflow: hidden;
}
body, form
{
padding: 0px;
margin: 0px;
width: 100%;
height: 100%;
border: none;
margin-left: 0px;
margin-top: 0px;
margin-right: 0px;
margin-bottom: 0px;
font-family: Tahoma,Arial,Sans-Serif;
font-size: 9pt;
background-color: #ffffff;
overflow: hidden;