Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

CallBackPanel..... How do I..... Options
m3Jim
Posted: Tuesday, August 21, 2007 4:04:43 PM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/21/2007
Posts: 3
I just found your controls, and I love them. I'm trying to create my first CallBackPanel application. Here's what I want to do:
1) I have a dropdownlist, that autoposts back, and calls a function
2) this function does a database call, and puts data into a textbox.
This works great, but I want to stop the whole page from being refreshed, so I'm trying to use a CallbackPanel, to only update the textbox, when the dropdown list changes.

Here's the code, half in the old code (with autopostback), and half with the callbackpanel. This doesn't work, but can anyone tell me what I'm missing?

Thanks - Jim

<asp:DropDownList ID="DropDownList_To" runat="server" OnSelectedIndexChanged="DropDownList_To_SelectedIndexChanged"
AutoPostBack="True" >
<asp:ListItem Value="0" Selected="True">--- Please Choose ---</asp:ListItem>
<asp:ListItem Value="1">All who Applied (includes cancelled)</asp:ListItem>
<asp:ListItem Value="2">All except Cancelled</asp:ListItem>
<asp:ListItem Value="3">All Accepted</asp:ListItem>
</asp:DropDownList>

<eo:CallbackPanel ID="CallbackPanel1" runat="server" Triggers="{ControlID:DropDownList_To;Parameter:}" >
<asp:ListBox ID="ListBox1" runat="server" Height="60px" Width="595px" Enabled="false"></asp:ListBox>
</eo:CallbackPanel>
m3Jim
Posted: Tuesday, August 21, 2007 4:56:04 PM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/21/2007
Posts: 3
I got it !!! I love your controls!
Jim
eo_support
Posted: Tuesday, August 21, 2007 5:48:19 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,088
Cool!
bottomline
Posted: Thursday, December 20, 2007 1:22:57 PM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 12/4/2007
Posts: 4
What did you do to solve the problem?
m3Jim
Posted: Thursday, December 20, 2007 3:53:26 PM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/21/2007
Posts: 3
Actually, it was a couple of months ago, and I don't remember. Once I read EO's documentation again, I figured it out. I've since decided to use Ajax. Sorry that I can't be of more help.
Jim
bottomline
Posted: Thursday, December 20, 2007 3:56:36 PM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 12/4/2007
Posts: 4
No prob - I figured it out too! Had to enable PersistViewState.


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.