Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

image button in Uploader Options
dmacchia
Posted: Monday, October 29, 2007 3:21:51 PM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 10/15/2007
Posts: 23
Hi. I attempted to add my own image button to the Uploader by editing the LayoutTemplate and replacing the standard button with my image button. This does not seem to work. Is this supported? Is there special I should be doing?

Regards,
David
eo_support
Posted: Monday, October 29, 2007 5:08:58 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,083
Hi David,

It is supported. Just use an ImageButton with the same ID. It won't work if you change the ID.

Thanks
dmacchia
Posted: Tuesday, October 30, 2007 8:41:22 AM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 10/15/2007
Posts: 23
Ah yes, that worked like a charm. Thanks for the advice.

Meanwhile, it looks like the Browse button cannot be done the same way, right? Is the BrowseButtonStyle the only way to accomplish this?

When I use CSS stylings along with the BrowseButtonStyle tag it doesn't quite work. That is, a portion of the button is not clickable and the cursor does not change in the clickable portion (I hope that made sense). Here is my CSS code:

Code: HTML/ASPX
.Browse_Button_Style
        {
            width: 86px;
            height: 26px;
            margin: 0;
            padding: 0;
            border: 0;
            background: transparent url("../images/browse.gif") no-repeat;
            cursor: pointer; /* hand-shaped cursor */
            cursor: hand; /* for IE 5.x */
        }


Any thoughts?
eo_support
Posted: Tuesday, October 30, 2007 8:52:00 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,083
No. BrowseButton can not be done the same way. There can be only very limited customization regarding to the browser button. Also you can not change the browse button's size and location. BTW: Why the upload button didn't work for you at the very beginning?
dmacchia
Posted: Tuesday, October 30, 2007 8:58:11 AM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 10/15/2007
Posts: 23
The upload button did not originally work because I was using the default name given to the image button (ImageButton1). When I changed the name to the same ID (UploadButton), that worked. Magic!

Thanks for the help! Applause


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.