Logo
My Account |  Site Map | Contact Us  
Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

Removed existing pdffield but still being rendered, Options
Sanorbix
Posted: Tuesday, July 21, 2020 6:42:24 PM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/8/2019
Posts: 8
Hi, I'm using EOPDF to modify/ customize existing pdf files.
I'm trying to remove an existing pdffield using PDFDocument.Fields.Remove(<<pdffieldinstance>>) it removes it
but it is still being rendered after deleting it after saving it.
If this is by design, what's your suggestion on how to remove existing pdffield?

Thanks,



eo_support
Posted: Wednesday, July 22, 2020 1:43:52 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 22,331
Hi,

PdfDcument.Fields.Remove is the right way to remove the field. If you still have problem, please try to isolate the problem into a test project and send the test project to us. See here for more details:

https://www.essentialobjects.com/forum/test_project.aspx

Thanks!
Sanorbix
Posted: Wednesday, July 22, 2020 4:46:42 PM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/8/2019
Posts: 8
Hi,
I have submtted a test project for this issue.
eo_support
Posted: Thursday, July 23, 2020 9:21:02 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 22,331
Thanks for the test application. We have found the root of the problem. It will be fixed in our next build.

Please keep in mind that in PDF the checkbox (the square box) and the checkbox label (text) are two entities and they can be completely unrelated. So while the new build will be able to remove the square box completely, it won't be able to remove the text for that checkbox. In fact in your PDF the text even includes a smaller square that can not be clicked (because it is just static "text"). That square will be there too.
Sanorbix
Posted: Thursday, July 23, 2020 9:41:34 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/8/2019
Posts: 8
Hi,
Since I couldn't remove it I was trying to draw a box over the existing check box using AcmBlock, but it is being rendered behind which is the second issue i posted.
https://www.essentialobjects.com/forum/postst11825_Drawing-new-AcmContent-over-existing-fields-is-drawn-behind.aspx.
What is the recommended work around for this issue, while I'm waiting for the next build?

Thanks,
eo_support
Posted: Thursday, July 23, 2020 1:09:49 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 22,331
Hi,

These two issues are related. You won't be able to render static contents above interactive contents. So once you have the fix for this issue which will allow you to correctly remove the checkbox, you will be able to render contents over the label text (including the static small square static checkbox in your PDF file).

Thanks!
Sanorbix
Posted: Friday, July 24, 2020 12:24:19 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/8/2019
Posts: 8
Hi,
When is the next build going to be released?
Can you make this issue a hot-fix or patch release since it's one of the basic functions of the product?

Thanks,

eo_support
Posted: Friday, July 24, 2020 12:00:36 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 22,331
Hi,

The new build will be out in a few days.

Thanks!
eo_support
Posted: Monday, July 27, 2020 3:27:54 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 22,331
Hi,

This is just to let you know that we have posted a new build that should resolve this issue. You can download the new build from our download page.

Thanks!
Sanorbix
Posted: Monday, July 27, 2020 4:19:04 PM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/8/2019
Posts: 8
Cool, I'll download the latest and try it .
Thanks!
Sanorbix
Posted: Tuesday, July 28, 2020 10:05:27 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/8/2019
Posts: 8
Hi,
I'm getting license error when using the new build. It is not accepting our current license. How do I get new license for this build?

"License '20052161460' is not valid for this build or this product. Each version uses a different license key. Please make sure your license key version matches your DLL version. "
thanks,
eo_support
Posted: Tuesday, July 28, 2020 11:46:09 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 22,331
Hi,

Please contact the person who purchased the original license for an updated license key for the current version. When you purchase our product, we automatically includes free upgrade for one year. If you wish to use newer builds beyond one year, then you can renew your maintenance subscriptions. So if your order was placed within one year, he/she can simply log into the account and download a new license key for the current version (2020) for you. Otherwise she/she will need to renew the subscription to current first.

Thanks!


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.